Nachhaltiger Proteingewinnungsprozess - Developement of a sustainable process for the extraction of plant proteins from sunflower oil press cake and exploration of possible applications in the life science sector

Project Details

Description

Manufacturing of sunflower oil provides a remaining oil press cake which exhibits a high content of proteins. Currently, the oil press cake is mainly used as animal feed. However, its composition makes it very interesting for further processing and reuse as an ingredient in food, pharmaceutical or cosmetic products.
The aim of the project is to develop a sustainable process consisting of solid state fermentation with subsequent membrane separation technology. By means of solid state fermentation the function of the proteins should be improved. The membrane separation technique is applied in order to concentrate the proteins. The obtained protein isolate should be used for the development of new high-quality food and natural cosmetic products.
Short titleNachhaltiger Proteingewinnungsprozess
StatusActive
Effective start/end date01.12.202130.11.2023

Funding agency

  • Land Oberösterreich Clusterförderung

Fingerprint

Explore the research topics touched on by this project. These labels are generated based on the underlying awards/grants. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Nachhaltiger Proteingewinnungsprozess - Entwicklung eines nachhaltigen Prozesses zur Gewinnung von pflanzlichen Proteinen aus Sonnenblumen-Ölpresskuchen sowie die Erforschung von Anwendungsmöglichkeiten im Life-Science-Bereich

  • Zieher, Bettina (Leitende(r) Forscher/-in)
  • Karlbauer, Anna-Maria (Weitere Forschende)
  • Steiner, Lukas (Weitere Forschende)
  • Mathmann, Katrin (CoPI)
  • Brenner, Eva-Maria (Weitere Forschende)

Projektdetails

Beschreibung

Bei der Herstellung von Sonnenblumenöl weist der zurückbleibende Ölpresskuchen einen hohen Anteil an Proteinen auf. Der Ölpresskuchen wird aktuell hauptsächlich als Futtermittel verwendet. Seine Zusammensetzung macht ihn jedoch sehr interessant für die weitere Verarbeitung und für eine erneute Zuführung als Inhaltsstoff zu Lebensmitteln, Pharma- oder Kosmetikprodukten.
Ziel des Projektes ist es, einen nachhaltigen Prozess zu entwickeln, der aus einer Solid State Fermentation mit anschließender Membrantrenntechnik besteht. Mit Hilfe der Solid State Fermentation soll die Funktion der Proteine verbessert werden. Die Membrantrenntechnik dient zu deren Aufkonzentrierung. Aus dem gewonnenen Proteinisolat sollen dann neue hochwertige Lebensmittel und Naturkosmetikprodukte entwickelt werden.
KurztitelNachhaltiger Proteingewinnungsprozess
StatusLaufend
Tatsächlicher Beginn/ -es Ende01.12.202130.11.2023

Förderagentur

  • Land Oberösterreich Clusterförderung

Fingerprint

Erkunden Sie die Forschungsthemen, die von diesem Projekt angesprochen werden. Diese Bezeichnungen werden den ihnen zugrunde liegenden Bewilligungen/Fördermitteln entsprechend generiert. Zusammen bilden sie einen einzigartigen Fingerprint.