LOG-MobiLab 2.0 - LOG-Mobility Lab Upper Austria

Project Details

Description

The department of logistics (Logistikum) of the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria has been operating the UML - MobiLab Upper Austria since 2017 in Steyr. With this follow-up application related to the research funding call "Mobility of the Future - Urban Mobility Laboratories Phase 3" by the BMK, the MobiLab Upper Austria shall be continued under the project name MobiLab 2.0. As part of the MobiLab Upper Austria (development phase and operation of the UML), structures have been developed to deal with the broad spectrum of mobility and logistics topics and challenges. Services were created, the first projects were implemented in the central area of Upper Austria (Linz-Wels-Steyr) and, above all, the limits of MobiLab were identified.

The challenges in the field of mobility are increasing every day. Above all, sustainability penetrates daily events and future mobility- and logistics-developments. Additionally, the effects of the current pandemic need to be dealt with in this context. To be able to address such dynamic developments, suitable instruments are required and one needs to prepare well to translate the positive energy into projects and better education to increase sustainability. The MobiLab 2.0 will be one of these instruments.

MobiLab 2.0 will provide an urban mobility laboratory and position itself as a “carer” for innovation processes and projects. MobiLab 2.0 shall enable to develop new perspectives and possible solutions for the different needs of mobility & logistics related stakeholders. Thereby innovative design and collaboration methods, expertise gained within MobiLab Upper Austria and proven services will be applied. Latest trends and innovations can thus be made accessible to a broader group of stakeholders.

MobiLab 2.0 will provide its stakeholders an environment for creative problem-solving and change processes in order to initiate projects together with users and relevant actors effectively. The MobiLab 2.0 will provide innovative, creative tools and processes in its service portfolio, e.g. a creative space, design thinking methods, unconventional approaches to problem solving, different perspective comparison and visualization. Doing so, possible conflicts may be recognized and resolved at an early project development stage.

MobiLab 2.0 aims to develop projects within an ongoing stakeholder process that takes into account cities, municipalities as well as companies. Thereby, especially the following topics and related strategies will be developed further: sustainable mobility, sustainable logistics, logistics education, and
the topic Sustainable Urban Mobility Plan (SUMP) / Sustainable Urban Logistics Plan (SULP).

Additionally, learning outcomes from the previous MobiLab Upper Austria innovation projects are an important basis for these above mentioned strategies. A key field of innovation from MobiLab Upper Austria represents “inter-company mobility management”. This field shall be developed further in MobiLab2.0. However, MobiLab 2.0 will also allow defining new innovation fields. Currently, urgent innovations such as sustainability in logistics, optimized use of energy and resources in vehicle fleets or the optimization of logistics facilities and locations need to be processed as quickly as possible, also with regard to the climate targets. The impact of all innovation projects will be systematically analyzed and the results communicated to different target groups.

MobiLab 2.0 will cooperate with SMEs, experienced innovative industrial partners and institutions, cities, regions and countries in order to develop sustainable mobility and logistics solutions for urban regions and thus initiate social and structural transformation processes in the field of mobility and logistics. The willingness of this cooperation is already expressed in numerous letters of interest in the MobiLab 2.0 proposal preparation stage.

An experienced team, consisting also of members of the previous MobiLab Upper Austria project, will implement the MobiLab 2.0 project. Thus, the continuity of the project can be maintained. Additionally, a scientific board of professors of the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria is included in the project as a consultative group of experts. This ensures the integration of a broad knowledge base. Furthermore, results may be translated from the MobiLab 2.0 into education settings at the University of Applied Sciences. Together with the University management and the scientific board, a long-term embedding of the MobiLab in the structures of the department of logistics at the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria will be prepared.

Short titleLOG-MobiLab 2.0
StatusActive
Effective start/end date01.10.202130.09.2026

Fingerprint

Explore the research topics touched on by this project. These labels are generated based on the underlying awards/grants. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

LOG-MobiLab 2.0 - LOG-Mobilitätslabor Oberösterreich

Projektdetails

Beschreibung

Das Logistikum der Fachhochschule Steyr betreibt seit 2017 das UML - MobiLab OÖ. Mit diesem Folgeantrag aus der Ausschreibung „Mobilität der Zukunft - Urbane Mobilitätslabore Phase 3“ des BMK soll das MobiLab OÖ unter dem Projektnamen MobiLab 2.0 weitergeführt werden. Im Rahmen des MobiLab OÖ (Aufbauphase und Betrieb des UML) konnten Strukturen geschaffen werden, um das breite Spektrum rund um Mobilität und Logistik zu bearbeiten. Dienstleistungspakete wurden geschaffen, erste Projekte im Zentralraum OÖ (Linz-Wels-Steyr) umgesetzt und vor allem auch Grenzen von MobiLab identifiziert.

Die Herausforderungen in dem Themenbereich Mobilität werden täglich größer. Vor allem das Thema Nachhaltigkeit beeinflusst – neben Auswirkungen der derzeitigen Pandemie – das Tagesgeschehen und die zukünftigen Mobilitäts- und Logistikentwicklungen. Es gilt dieser Dynamik mit geeigneten Instrumenten entgegenzuwirken – oder besser gesagt gut darauf vorbereitet zu sein und die positive Energie in Projekte und bessere Ausbildung zur Erhöhung der Nachhaltigkeit zu übersetzen. Das MobiLab 2.0 ist eines dieser Instrumente.

MobiLab 2.0 als urbanes Mobilitätslabor sieht sich als „Kümmerer“ für Innovationsprozesse und –projekte. Durch innovative Arbeitsweisen, aufgebautes Wissen und erprobte Dienstleistungen können in MobiLab 2.0 neue Sichtweisen und Lösungsmöglichkeiten für unterschiedliche Bedarfe der beteiligten Akteure erarbeitet werden. Neueste Trends und Innovationen können so einer breiteren Nutzer*innengruppe zugänglich gemacht werden.

MobiLab 2.0 stellt für seine Stakeholder eine Umgebung für kreative Problemlösungs- und Veränderungsprozesse bereit, um gemeinsam mit Nutzer*innen und den relevanten Akteur*innen Vorhaben zu initiieren und kooperativ ins Wirken zu bringen. Mit seinen innovativen, teils kreativen Werkzeugen und Prozessen aus dem Leistungsportfolio, bspw. dem Creative Space oder Design Thinking Methoden, werden unkonventionelle Vorgehensweisen in der Problemlösung unterstützt, unterschiedliche Sichtweisen visualisiert, gegenübergestellt und bspw. mögliche Konflikte frühzeitig erkannt und aufgelöst.

Für die Themen nachhaltige Mobilität, nachhaltige Logistik, Logistikausbildung und Sustainable Urban Mobility Plan (SUMP) / Sustainable Urban Logistics Plan (SULP) werden im Projekt in einem laufenden Stakeholderprozess Strategien entwickelt, um Lösungsvorschläge gemeinsam mit Städten, Gemeinden oder Unternehmen umzusetzen und ins Wirken zu bringen.   

Eine wichtige Grundlage für diese Strategien sind Lernergebnisse aus Innovationsprojekten des MobiLab. Ein wesentliches Innovationsfeld aus dem MobiLab OÖ - überbetriebliches Mobilitätsmanagement - wird in MobiLab 2.0 weiterentwickelt. MobiLab 2.0 soll aber auch in neue Felder diversifiziert werden. Aktuell dringliche Innovationsfelder wie Nachhaltigkeit in der Logistik, ein optimierter Energie- und Ressourceneinsatz bei Fahrzeugflotten oder eine Logistikflächenoptimierung sind, auch im Hinblick auf die zu erreichenden Klimaziele, schnellstmöglich zu bearbeiten und Inhalt von MobiLab 2.0. Alle Innovationsvorhaben werden mittels systemischer Evaluierung auf deren potentielle Wirkungen analysiert und die Ergebnisse an unterschiedliche Zielgruppen kommuniziert.

Kooperiert wird in MobiLab 2.0 mit KMUs, erfahrenen innovativen Industriepartnern und Institutionen, Städten, Regionen und Ländern, um nachhaltige Mobilitäts- und Logistiklösungen für urbane Regionen zu entwickeln und somit gesellschaftliche und strukturelle Transformationsprozesse im Bereich der Mobilität und Logistik anzustoßen. Die Bereitschaft dieser Kooperation wurde in zahlreichen Unterstützungserklärungen im Projektvorfeld ausgedrückt.

Das Projekt MobiLab 2.0 wird von einem erfahrenen Team umgesetzt, das auch schon zum Teil im MobiLab OÖ mitgewirkt hat. Somit kann die Kontinuität des Projektes aufrechterhalten werden. Ein Professorenboard innerhalb der FH OÖ wird als laufende Expert*innengruppe in das Projekt mit einbezogen und somit kann eine breite Wissensbasis integriert und die Übersetzung der MobiLab 2.0 Themen in die Ausbildung an der FH ideal umgesetzt werden. Gemeinsam mit der FH-Geschäftsführung und dem Professorenboard wird die langfristige Einbettung des MobiLab in die Strukturen des Logistikums der FH OÖ vorbereitet.
KurztitelLOG-MobiLab 2.0
StatusLaufend
Tatsächlicher Beginn/ -es Ende01.10.202130.09.2026

Fingerprint

Erkunden Sie die Forschungsthemen, die von diesem Projekt angesprochen werden. Diese Bezeichnungen werden den ihnen zugrunde liegenden Bewilligungen/Fördermitteln entsprechend generiert. Zusammen bilden sie einen einzigartigen Fingerprint.